Allin Landscaping - logo

The Backyard...Your New Favorite Room!

CALL TO GET STARTED TODAY! button-1 button-1

Our yard has been turned into a magical peaceful place to relax. The whole team listened to our input and were very professional. We interviewed several landscape designers before we picked Allin Landscaping and this team was everything we could have hoped for. George Allin even took us to Randall Walker Farms to pick out some of our specimen plants. It was a delight to go pick some of our plants. We love the Pacific Northwest area of the country and we wanted to incorporate that feel to our yard and it was accomplished. We have many varied species of evergreen trees that grow in Oregon. Allin Landscaping is first class and really listen and make sure their client is happy. If you are looking for a unique landscape design team with professional people that take pride in their work then without a doubt you will be pleased with their results. We absolutely love our beautiful palette in our whole yard.

 

Description of work:

We had our whole yard landscaped which was an acre in size. We had stone walkways and an outdoor living space with a cedar pergola, boulder water feature and sunken fire pit along with outdoor accent lighting and an irrigation system. We also had rocks and boulders placed around the landscaped areas.

 

Project Total $108,000

- Rick and Donna Smith (January 2018)

 

2

“Finding George was a godsend. we had landscaping completed around our new pool. His willingness to go above and beyond to ensure our vision was realized was impressive. From the beginning, he carefully listened to what we wanted, then ensured that our requests were incorporated into the design. George is a creative individual with exciting ideas that allowed us to not only realize our vision but enhance what we had originally created.

“From a timing perspective, George worked tirelessly to keep our expectations met. In fact, he and his team finished our project way ahead of schedule which is something you don’t realize a lot these days.

“Lastly, the personal attention that George provided was second to none. He not only created our vision on paper, but also spent a full day with us traveling from nursery to nursery to find our perfect specimens for around the pool.  

“We appreciate George and the efforts he put forth to ensure that our project was completed on time and with the personal attention that is not typical from most contractors. Thanks George for a job well done. I would highly recommend Allin Landscaping for your next project. You would not be disappointed.”

- Jeff and Valerie Mongonia (May 2016)

Customer Reviews

We offer creative landscape design to our customers!

Call us today to schedule a

complimentary initial consultation...

615-351-5776

Covered Porch and Firepit2 Fire_5 Facebook Google+ Linkedin pinterest Twitter Yelp

We're committed to

serving you

Call us today for a free consultation

615.351.5776

“If you want a participant in the design of your outdoor living space, George is your man. I met with multiple landscapers during the idea phase and got a lot of ‘yeah, we can do that.’ One meeting with George and he sized up the environment, heard what I was looking for functionally, and then we collaborated to put a design down on paper.  

“Not everyone will build an architectural drawing for you. Our project included a pergola, double-sided privacy fencing, flagstone patio, raised beds, sod, sunken firepit, and subterranean drainage. We'll worth the investment!”

- Jay Hill (May 2016)

"George put together a plan for my backyard that included hot tub, deck, lighting, hardscaping and landscaping. He was very patient as together we modified the plan to work in my price range and get what I wanted. He managed the entire process and kept me informed along the way. The final product far exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful and better than I ever imagined."

- Eva Turbyville (May 2016)

"George and his team are amazing to work with. They exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the end result. He was able to provide vision for the design work and helped make sure that it all came together beautifully. The team that did our work was outstanding. They were punctual, courteous, and hard working. We highly recommend Allin Landscapes to anyone that has landscape or hardscape design needs."

- Jeremiah and Laura Hillman (March 2016)

"George had a big job with us. He did a fabulous job designing and coordinating our new landscaping. Our front yard needed everything and George put together a creative plan that we just love. The design, installation, and follow up have been excellent. Thank You, George. Please give my phone number out as a reference anytime."

- Mike and Candie Worsham (December 2015)

"George did a fantastic job working with us on adding a paver patio and landscaping to our backyard. He visited our house multiple times to have design meetings with us and was able to take our vision for a backyard gathering place and turn it into a reality! We had a fairly tight budget but George was quite willing to work through it with us to get the best product for what we could spend. He took the time to take us out to the plant nursery and guide us through the process of picking out the plants that would be in our yard. George has a great eye for design and his customer service cannot be beat. The quality of the installation is unmatched as well."

- Brandon and Mary Raines Johnson (November 2015)

"It has been a pleasure to work with George and the contractors that he recommended for our backyard project. (Heavy landscaping, new patio and hardscape, spa, outdoor cabana / kitchen, and bathhouse). George walked us through each phase of our project and even took time to meet us at the nursery to pick out plant / bush / tree specimens (and informed us of which plants, shrubs, and trees would work best for what we were trying to accomplish) for the project. George goes above and beyond to ensure his clients are happy with their design. Multiple price points were offered to assist us with staying within our budget. Every meeting was set and kept by Allin Landscaping. George was always prompt in replying to our questions when attending our design meetings. Allin Landscaping provides excellent client services and will work with you to design your "dream" oasis."

- Gregg and Tricia Stanley (September 2015)

"I rarely, if ever take the time to write reviews, but George is an exceptional person. We have a small backyard in East Nashville that was filled with six diseased rose bushes and a sidewalk focused directly at a utility house. Our home is a renovated Victorian and the yard was no match for the house. I went online to look for a landscape designer and Thumbtack provided me about four options. The first response was from George who obviously took the time to personalize his email template. I looked at his website and liked his style so picked up the phone for an appointment. George came out and over the next few weeks designed a magnificent backyard. He didn’t come with any predesigned plan, but spent our first few meetings brainstorming, understanding our family needs and how we want to use our outdoor space. We looked at sample pictures and moved things around the yard to get a feel for placement. He wants you to be involved in the design so he knows you will be happy with it. When it was time to select plants, my daughter and I went to the nursery with George and selected the exact ones to be used. We helped in the exact placement of each plant. He even considered the height of our family (we are all quite tall) to ensure we have beautiful views all around. George organized all the work to be done, including the addition of a beautiful patio and dramatic lighting. We wanted to include a spa in the yard design and George took the time to go the store multiple times to ensure the size and placement was just perfect. The crew he works with is all professional and delivers quality results. He coordinated grading, electrical, patio, plantings, sod, you name it. We were blessed with everything falling into place with timing, and we are now enjoying our beautiful backyard. One of the greatest things about George is the way he includes you in the design. It feels like it is truly our yard and a reflection of our taste and lifestyle. We expanded our living space and also have a beautiful view from inside our home. George takes a personal interest in his work and your satisfaction."

- Pat and Susan Stephens (July 2015)

"Working with George was a pleasure! Professional, detailed and great to be around. He worked hard to make sure our landscaping was exactly what we wanted. He presented computer generated layout designs and took us to nurseries to pick out plants, trees etc. so we knew exactly what we were getting. Highly recommend Allin Landscaping!"

- Mike and Lori Spears (March 2015)

"Allin Landscaping created a backyard oasis for us. This was a complex project that resulted in the installation of a paver stone patio with a stacked stone seating wall and five stacked stone columns. A deck was built off of our existing screened porch to house a new hot tub. Two water features were also installed; one is a ground level boulder fountain and the second one is a beautiful Pondless Waterfall. This also included many plants, trees, and accent landscape lighting.

This project began with a home meeting with George Allin, discussing our wants. He met back with us once he had completed his design. He included multiple price points of each phase which I found quite helpful. We made our selections and agreed to begin.  

Prior to any groundbreaking, I made some design changes. (This was a learning process for us and the more we learned, the more we wanted to learn before committing to the final product.) I have to say that George Allin was as excited about our new ideas as we were. He was not offended in the least about the changes and he made sure that he understood exactly what we wanted.

Throughout the entire project, George maintained an easygoing and helpful manner with us. He is obviously well-respected by his subcontractors (who were also easy to work with). He was patient throughout the process and encouraged us to ask questions. He wanted us involved intimately from beginning to end. We truly felt that his main concern was that we were happy with the project. We already planned to work with Allin Landscaping on our next project."

- Tim and Wendy Kinkead (January 2015)

"Allin Landscaping designed and installed landscaping i.e., trees, bushes, flowers, irrigation, accent lighting around our pool and house.

We had a pool installed prior to the landscaping and Allin Landscaping was the best part of the whole experience. A color computerized draft design was presented following a trip with George Allin to a nursery to get ideas of specific trees and plants we liked. His extensive knowledge of specific trees and plants was impressive and appreciated.

The installation proceeded promptly and the crews working were professional and courteous. They easily accommodated our change order requests along the way. They also installed irrigation and accent lighting to the area as well to the front of our home.

I would highly recommend him and for that, George Allin remains in my contact list for future needs."

- Bruce and Sheila Neel (November 2014)

"George designed our backyard and he and his crew implemented that design beautifully. We absolutely love the finished yard. We recommend him highly. They were friendly, courteous, prompt, reliable, and just the nicest people to accomplish this backyard retreat. We always need assorted jobs and we will definitely call them for any job in the future."

- Barbara Bassel (July 2014)

"George Allin designed and installed a great, unique, new landscape for my front yard and fixed some drainage issues. He provided a nice large design which I could keep which had 3 levels of options for me to choose from allowing me to be flexible with my budget.

He involved me from start to finish, was prompt, great at communicating every detail, and even included me in the specific plant selection. Installation was done well, the quality is great and it is beautiful! He is honest, trustworthy and I will definitely be doing business with him again."

- Katrina Christian (June 2014)

"After many fruitless DIY attempts over the years to have nice landscaping, we finally brought in the pros. "Why didn't we do it sooner?" we still ask ourselves.

I called 3 different landscapers. The first took 2 weeks to provide a design (after WE called HIM). We didn't like his design. The second came out and promised a design within a few days. We never heard back. I guess 3x a charm really IS true because Allin Landscaping was the third.

I knew from the moment that I met George that he would be our landscaper. He is so kind and professional. He sketched out a plan that very day after we explored different landscaping options. The schedule was very timely, we picked out everything at a local nursery a week later, and the work began. They completely transformed our front yard removing all existing landscaping (most of it was dead!) and added new, high quality top soil, added trees, shrubs, flowers, and mulch. They also repaired drainage issues and re-routed existing drains. They completed the whole job in 2 days.

His associates, Ralph and Jacob, were awesome as well. They were very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I can't say enough about the transformation. George took a front yard with dead shrubs and not much more and painted a whole new landscape. It looks PHENOMENAL and we couldn't be more proud!!! It was worth every penny! Hopefully, there is an option on Angie's List for George to post before/after photos!

I'm getting regular emails from Allin Landscaping with reminders and tips on when to water based on the current weather conditions. That is GREAT customer service!!!  

We would HIGHLY recommend George and plan to work with him again later this year for additional landscaping!"

- Rick and Stacey Martin (June 2014)

"George came to my home, walked the property and thoughtfully listened to the vision I had for my landscaping beds. From there, he was able to take my words and turn them into a landscape design that had the look and feel I was wanting. We spent a lot of time discussing the type of plants that would work best and he carefully selected each and every one. George is a true artist and went the extra mile to make the design on paper come to life. I couldn't be happier with his artistry and now I have a beautiful tribute to my precious mother and a place where I can feel her presence. Thank you George for your dedication to making my vision become a reality!"

- Troy and Michelle Wilkerson (June 2014)

"George did a great job of designing and implementing a wonderful landscape plan. His attention to detail is perfect. The result is a beautiful - fast and complete clean up. His work is impeccable."

- Norma Acton (May 2014)

"George Allin first came to the house and did an evaluation of the work we wanted completed and gave us an estimate. We approved the estimate and work began soon after. Allin Landscaping removed 8 bushes including removing all of the stumps and roots. They trimmed the bushes that were left in the landscaping. They weeded 4 large flower beds and supplied and spread mulch in 2 of the beds and they supplied a truck load of small river rock and put the rock down in the other 2 flower beds. We also had a large area in the side yard that had sunken down creating an area that needed to be filled in with dirt. They had a dump truck of dirt delivered and filled in the sunken area, then seeded the area and spread straw.

We were extremely happy with the work ethic and professionalism of everyone we had working at our home. They arrived promptly when they said they would and worked hard until the project was complete. They really did a fantastic job from start to finish. They paid close attention to every detail while they were working and left our home looking immaculate."

- Dave and Sharon Hewitt (April 2014)

"George (the owner of Allin Landscaping) was extremely professional and very helpful. He included my son and me in the selection of the trees and plants for the project. We had a great time learning about the different plants and trees (and how to pick them out).  

He walked us through the project, meeting with us several times to review the plans and pricing to ensure we were happy with the size and scope of the effort.

We had a special request for the project, a memorial tree for a close family member. George helped us pick the best possible spot and presented several great options for the actual plant. He was extremely sensitive to the importance of the tree and the overall project. I cannot possible put in words how impressed I was with not only his professionalism, but his empathy for my family.

His staff was extremely polite and professional. They showed up as expected and were very hard workers. The individual who built our FirePit and bench was a true craftsman.

The project went very well. It was managed within budget and the results were beyond out expectations."

- Tim and Hunter MacaLady (April 2014)

"We needed a solution to an old sinking flagstone walkway along the back side of our house. Not only had the walkway dropped in elevation 4"-6", but it had also cracked and was allowing water to make its way into our basement apartment. What we needed was George Allin and Allin Landscaping! George came to the rescue with years of experience, great ideas, a great crew of hard working men, and a solution to an ugly walkway and an intolerable water intrusion issue. The crew demolished the old walkway and two layers of sidewalk beneath it, filled it back to grade with compacted gravel, and laid a great looking paver style pathway that not only looks good, but was designed to shed water away from the house and put a stop to water intrusion in the basement. Sure, we ran into some unknown surprises, but Allin Landscaping walked us through it in a timely and financially efficient manner. We are absolutely thrilled with the new paver walkway and would not hesitate to use George Allin again for our landscaping needs. We highly recommend Allin Landscaping."

- Kevin and Toni Kline (April 2014)

"George and his team have done an amazing job transforming our back yard into our own personal resort! George's personal time and attention to all the many details to realize our dream yard has been very refreshing. George is a pleasure to do business with. I wish that all the people who work at our home were as wonderful as George!"

- Richard and Mary Winn Pilkington (April 2014)

"We have a grand living area in our backyard thanks to Allin Landscaping. From the get-go, George brought his vision and creativity and worked with us each step of the way to come up with our final design together. It was a painless planning process.

"His team of professionals, led by Taylor Hobbs, walked us through each phase of the construction - from laying down the base deck, creating the cabinetry, building out the gorgeous privacy panels, to hand staining - these guys know what they're doing as evidenced by the results in the photos you see. We are so pleased and can't wait for Phase II of our project - the covering."

- Christine Bark (August 2016)

"From start to finish George Allin was the ultimate expert while being patient, understanding and personable.

"During our first meeting as we walked my backyard I expressed to George what I envisioned in turning my previously rectangular typical back patio into a woodland retreat. While I was thinking inside the box, George wasn't. It is important to note that we collaborated. George listened attentively to my objective for the yard and he dished imaginative on-point ideas. George's nature is such that your ideas are as valuable as his. After our first meeting, we met a week or so later with the plan that George drew up and his "stone man" Craig Blackmer of Titan Landscaping. I was so pleased and in wonder with the plan that George put together. He perfectly nailed my vision for the yard. The three of us collaborated on the stone and materials and the desired style for the upper sitting area and lower patio and fire pit. (My backyard slopes from the home's level down to a large yard.) After that meeting George and Craig came up with an estimate. Meanwhile, given the impression the fellas left on me (I was knocked out!) I asked for an additional estimate for a pea gravel patio and walkway with a short boulder wall running alongside.

"After all of the boring business stuff, I eagerly awaited the start of the project. Weeks before the project was to start, George, Craig and I met at a stone yard to select flagstone, fieldstone steps, and pea gravel. The three of us went shopping in order to choose the precise stone! It was raining while we were there and Craig and George were as patient as can be while we collaborated and I counted on their experience and good taste. I was so excited to, get the project started!

"After demolition of the existing patio, George physically marked out the dimensions of the new upper and lower patios (including the fieldstone steps connecting the two) and FirePit with my involvement and acceptance. He thoroughly communicated to the build team the dimensions and measurements. I should mention that at this point I had a change of heart moving from three boulder-walled tiers to two. Craig said "easy, no problem" and made suggestions that were perfect. I also added a bubbling boulder fountain along the way. These guys are flexible and problem-solvers.

"After several weeks of expert hardscaping by Craig's team, including several visits by George and Craig, I have the most excellent woodland patio. I would not change a thing. The finished product is beyond my expectations. On top of that, George has offered on a number of occasions to accompany me a nursery to select plants, hedges and vines for the patio. He has also given me a list of plants that will suit the woodland style and sun versus shade.

"George is simply awesome. I feel very lucky to have found him."

- Kim Bernstein (June 2016)

"George Allin is one of a kind! It's rare to find someone with as much dedication to his craft. He shows up when he says he will, is always available at the drop of a hat, and is very knowledgeable about landscaping. Would hire him again without hesitation."

- Laura Stachowicz (February 2017)

"Bottom line, when I drove down the driveway for the first time once we moved, I was elated. Everything was perfect. The reshaping of the topography, a huge undertaking, was better than I could have ever envisioned. The fencing was beautiful, and all of the details were spot on. We still have the planting portion of the project to complete, but I am confident that will work out as amazingly as everything else (and that’s the really fun part too). Although I feel like this is a glowing review, it really doesn’t capture the depth of my appreciation for all that George has done to create our sanctuary here. At my previous home, I lived through two significant landscape improvement projects, and they were way more stressful than this one, which should have been more difficult because I was not able to be here for it. But, George made it a breeze."

Description of work: "George Allin transformed my new home’s landscaping and saved me from an immense amount of anxiety! My husband and I recently purchased a home in Middle Tennessee while we were still living out of state. There were a number of landscape improvements we wanted to make before we moved, including installing fencing and a driveway gate, reshaping the entrance topography with a substantial amount of cleaning and clearing of brush and trees, installing a stone border to define the entry and installing sod. I interviewed a few landscapers on the phone and George seemed like a perfect fit. I came to town and met with two of the candidates, but there was no question George was the one. He had great ideas, beautiful photos of other projects he had worked on and a very reassuring personality. He promised he would be on site managing everything, which was critical because I was going to be 4,000 miles away. I am a person who tends to micromanage, so not being here was going to be hard for me. For the next few months George and I refined the design and he gave me various options at different price ranges. Once we settled on the final design and the work started, George was out here for all of the work and would send me lots of pictures and Skype with me to keep me updated. He would consult with me on detail questions because he knew how important the small things are to me."

- Deborah Rosenthal (February 2017)

Our experience with Allin Landscaping was exceptional. We completely redesigned our rear yard. George was very helpful in providing the design suggestions, plans and top shelf contractors working in the area to perform the work. You really can trust him to get things right. The project took several months to complete due to various trades involved, was started in January 2017, completed in March and cost about $35,000.

- Tom and Debbie Slater (September 2017))

It has been a pleasure working with George for the design and installation of our patio. He is especially gifted in listening to your interests and applying them to his own design sketches. Our patio turned out to be more beautiful than we could have imagined. The installation process was handled by Titan Landscaping, who were very professional and excellent to work with. Once the patio was completed George took the time to visit a local nursery with us in order to pick plants based on our interests and needs to put the finishing touches on the patio. Overall we would definitely recommend George for you landscaping design needs.

- Darren and Leslie Jackson (April 2017)

button-1

George is wonderful. So friendly, patient, talented, and organized. His attention to detail made me happy. My pool/patio landscape/hardscape/fire pit looks amazing - we are so happy!

 

Description of work:

Installed a new paver patio around the pool complete with brick walls and large tanning area, created a brick fire pit gathering space for family and friend get-togethers, added extensive outdoor lighting enriching backyard nightlife and lush landscaping including an Emerald Green Arborvitae privacy hedge!

 

Project Total $87,000

- Paul and Shannon Heffington (February 2018)

George was really helpful with ideas and fun to work with. We love our new outdoor space.

 

Description of work:

Designed and had installed a porcelain paver patio with a sleek, contemporary, mortar-rubbed gas fire pit.

 

Project Total $23,2000

- Brad and Erin O'Donnell (March 2018)

George Allin was selected out of several landscapers in the area because of his personal attention to the project, his tiered pricing for ala carte features, his team of hardscape pros and his ability to stay on schedule. I would highly recommend for any size project. He made the point of coming down to my office to present following a lengthy onsite tour and ideation session. He brought his hardscape person to help talk through questions. He drew out the plan and showed real examples of all the features and options. There was a slight weather delay, but they were efficient, flexible and came back after completion to address additional items. The actual crew was experienced and knowledgeable. George took the time for calls and also had good advice on lawncare outside of his scope. Plus, he is also a genuinely nice person. The world needs more of George.

 

Description of work:

Mega Arbel paver patio that looks like natural flagstone, wood burning fire pit, bubbling boulder, planting beds and outdoor lighting

 

Project Price: $26,100

- Josh Chapman and Maria Rexhamar (November 2018)